Skip to main content

Board Members

Home  \  Board of Education  \  About the Board  \  Board Members

Board Members

Sebastian Rodriguez
Victoria Fisher Vice President
Edward HaTrustee
Nadia Hosein
Dr. Dennis Klein 
Kassandra ReyesTrustee2023-2025
Jonathan Rodriguez  Trustee 2022-2024 
Denise SandersTrustee2023
Clara WilliamsTrustee2023-2025
Click on the name to email the respective Board member.
The Teaneck Public School District is committed to the belief that an effective school program can only be accomplished by nurturing a partnership between the schools and the community. Members of the Board of Education and district staff appreciate your interest in the business of the school system and board meetings. Public understanding, participation and communication are vital to maintain a successful educational environment within our public schools.

Decisions made by your elected school board affect the education of our children and, therefore, the well-being of this community. Your school board can best represent its constituents when members of the community take the time to observe the Board of Education in action, express their opinions, ask questions and communicate their needs in the public setting. Your continued interest and support guarantees the excellence of our schools.

The Teaneck Public School District has a nine-member Board of Education that serves its community without remuneration. The Board of Education is elected by the community to provide leadership and citizen oversight of the district’s schools, which service 3,800 students. Among its many responsibilities, the Board establishes a long-term vision for the district and sets district policies and goals, while the Superintendent carries out the policies and manages the day-to-day operations of the district. Your Board also is committed to:

  • Conscientiously deciding how to use the district’s financial resources;
  • Ensuring accountability to the local community, including personnel, programmatic and fiscal accountability;
  • Providing community leadership and advocacy at the state and national levels on behalf of public education and all Teaneck students.

Three of the nine seats are up for election each year. Legislation, (P.L. 2011, c.202), signed by Governor Christie on January 17, 2012 gives communities the option to change the date of the annual school board member election to November. At the January 18, 2012 Regular Public Meeting, the Board voted unanimously to change the date of the annual school election from April to Election Day in November. It is at this Election Day in November that voters will cast their ballots for three candidates to serve on the Board. Incumbent and/or newly elected Board Members are sworn in at the Reorganization Meeting. For information regarding the Annual School Board Elections, call the Bergen County Clerk’s Office at 201-336-7000. For School Board Candidate Kits, visit the New Jersey School Board Association’s website at