Skip to main content

School Counseling

Home  \  Academics  \  School Counseling

Class of 2021 College Acceptances

Click HERE to view the full list of colleges/universities.


The mission of the School Counseling Department is to provide a comprehensive program to address the academic, career, and social-emotional development of all students.  Through collaboration with school faculty and administration, as well as family and community partners, School Counselors facilitate, encourage, and promote development in the following areas: social-emotional growth, career exploration, and college readiness.

School Counseling is an essential part of the educational process. Our counselors act as advocates for and liaisons between students and their teachers, parents, and administrators.  This is accomplished through cultivating and nurturing the necessary skills required to navigate each student's unique academic, personal, social and career path on his/her way to becoming a positive and productive global citizen.

The program objectives, activities, and expanded outcomes recognize and support individual uniqueness, celebrate diversity, and promote the maximum development of human potential.

School Counseling Department

Keshia Golding-Cooper 
Director of Guidance, Career Services, and Vocational Education
[email protected]

Teaneck High School
Beth Fleischer - [email protected]
Douglas Book - [email protected]
Jennifer Taylor - [email protected]
Kelvin Reese - [email protected]
Lillian Garcia - [email protected]
Kharisma Mitchell  - [email protected]
Kim Dockery, Secretary - [email protected]
Sheila Moore, Secretary - [email protected]

Student Assistance/Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Adrienne Williams - [email protected]

The F.O.R.U.M. 
Nick Campestre, Coordinator - [email protected]
Yris Acevedo, Counselor- [email protected]g
Giannil Hidalgo, Counselor- [email protected]
Victoria Alexander, Counselor - [email protected]
Yvonne Witter, Employment Counselor- [email protected]
Owen Barnes, Secretary - [email protected]

Benjamin Franklin Middle SchoolThomas Jefferson Middle School
Eve Klein
[email protected]
Robert Davis
[email protected] 
Michael Smith
[email protected]
Meredith Martino
[email protected] 
Theodora Smiley Lacey School
Jessica Brown
[email protected] 
Colette Brantley
[email protected]
Renier Cruz
[email protected] 
Dannette Coston
[email protected]