Half Day Schedule

Home  \  District Information...  \  Half Day Schedule

Half Day Schedule

Half Days for Students 2019-2020


BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHTS
Bryant School - September 19, 2019 (Thursday) (7:00 pm)
Teaneck High School – September 25, 2019 (Wednesday) (6:30 pm) 
Hawthorne - September 26, 2019 (Thursday) Gr. K – 4 at (7:00-7:30 pm), Principal Meeting at (6:30 – 6:50 pm), Gr. K – 4 again at (7:40– 8:10 pm)
Lowell - September 26, 2019 (Thursday) Gr. K, 1 & 2 at (6:30-7:17 pm), Principal Meeting at (7:20 – 7:40 pm), Gr. 3 & 4 (7:45 – 8:30 pm)
Whittier - September 26, 2019 (Thursday) - Gr. K, 1 & 2 at (6:30 pm), Principal Meeting at (7:00 pm), Gr. 3 & 4 at (7:30 pm)
Benjamin Franklin & Thomas Jefferson – September 24, 2019 (Tuesday) (7:00 pm)

PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES FALL 2019
Bryant School – October 3, 2019 (Thursday afternoon and evening)
Benjamin Franklin & Thomas Jefferson – October 30, 2019 (Wednesday afternoon & evening) Hawthorne, Lowell, Whittier – October 10, 2019 (Thursday afternoon & evening)
Teaneck High School – October 29, 2019 (Tuesday afternoon & evening)

PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES SPRING 2020
Bryant School – February 6, 2020 (Thursday afternoon & evening)
Hawthorne, Lowell, Whittier – February 13, 2020 (Thursday afternoon & evening)
Benjamin Franklin & Thomas Jefferson – February 20, 2020 (Thursday afternoon & evening)
Teaneck High School – February 27, 2020 (Thursday afternoon & evening)

The third evening conference will be scheduled at the discretion of each individual school.   Please Note:  If any half-days are scheduled for grades K-8 that are not currently on the school calendar, please notify Lt. Tanya Balser, Teaneck Police Traffic Bureau at 201-837-2600 x 2263.

**School Visits – Bryant to Elementary & Elementary to Middle/Morning Visits 
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - Not a Half Day

Half Day before Thanksgiving
November 27, 2019

Half Day before Holiday Recess
December 23, 2019

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAYS
Half Days for Students Districtwide

October 7, 2019 (Monday)
December 9, 2019 (Monday)
March 23, 2020 (Monday)
© 2019. Teaneck Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website